Séjour à Goa:- Part 1

Posted: October 19, 2014 in Travel
Tags: , , ,

Séjour à Goa

Ladies and gentlemen:

We will be taking off shortly. Please make sure that your seat belt is securely fastened. Thank you.

This is what we normally get to hear from beautiful looking air hostess when are on board, having seen the beauty I went off to sleep. I was accompanied with two of my friends who were discussing about the trip while I was enjoying bird eye view within 45 odd min we were flying above GOA since it was my first visit the scene was invigorating.

goa1

Finally after landing I had to keep my camera inside, My friend Shubham was well acquainted with Goa which saved us asking useless questions to the localities. Hence as per him the resort that he had booked was somewhere around 45min away from the airport.

To start off the vacation he grabbed a beer on the way and said cheers, me and my other friend  Archie did not drink as we were starving. Finally we reached the resort (Anjuna Beach Resort ) and ordered something to eat. Shubham was totally in holiday mood he did not bother to eat while he continued with another beer and plunged himself in the pool as the room booked was pool side he asked to finish of gulping as he had already booked two bikes for the rest of the day.

After collecting the bike key we took a ride towards ozran. It was almost 6pm and the set was saying all set to say Good evening. With that we grabbed another beer and made plans for the evening. Having said that my recent gym routine had  increased the metabolic rate and I was hungry again.  Hence Shubham was shocked to witness my appetite and decided to  take us to a restaurant where he believed the food was good. After reaching the resturant we ordered few Indian cuisines with liquor added to taste. Goa is actually cheap when it comes to alcohol but expensive in food.

I was finally able to vanquish my hunger and started the riding with Shubham, so we had two bikes where Shubham was accompanied by Archie and I was riding all alone. We then went to Candolim where we visited Vivanta by Taj and enjoy the night beach view over the smoke. With that we decided to make a move to Curlies Beach Shack , we grabbed another beer  while I had equipped hip flash loaded with Whiskey.

At Curlies we saw a group of guys of my age playing guitar, 3 of them were already knocked out , while one of them was strumming the guitar and the other 4 were trying to sync with the tone and singing there favorite song. I turned my eyes towards the sea side and the only thing I could see if one or two lights flashing, sea waves and pitch dark with Stars shinning and the moon glowing at its best, May be the whiskey was making it look perfect but the ambiance was majestic.

Shubham knew that I play guitar and have also uploaded videos on youtube.  He suggested to join them and play one. I am a shy guy and I would feel very bad if they denied to share the strings with me, so had it been that I was sober I would not have gone and asked them to share the guitar, but the Whiskey in the jar did the trick and I finally requested them to lend me there guitar so that I can play one of my favorite track, the guy happily gave me the guitar and said ” We want you to Rock it bro” . It seemed like all of them were high and wanted to feel the music harmonized with the sea waves, I quickly searched for the plectrum in my wallet but did was not able to find it, having seen this one of the lads commented ” You may play the guitar we are here to shower the coins on you ” while everyone giggled I decided to strum the six strings with an old sim card which was abandoned.

I played one hindi song which was heard by almost all and was very popular, as I started playing all of them started singing and a couple sitting behind also started singing. My guitar sound was going low as the voice along with the tides were making if strong and I had to increase the volume of my strumming. Finally after the song they requested to play another song, I was kind of timid so I pulled out the flask and gulped in two sips to show I was thirsty. That two sips of whiskey gave me confidence to play another song, So I declared that the song that I was about to play is my favorite song and started playing and it was again a popular hindi movie sing which almost everyone had heard. Again everyone started singing and I had to increase my volume of the guitar, finally after the song ended we shook hands and appreciated  each other for the  time and sharing the rapport which almost everyone around enjoyed. We decided to move while Shubham made way to buy another bottle, Archie was busy pondering over the waves and the stars while I was busy shaking hands and saying thank you. Few also asked how long will it take them to learn the art of playing guitar, while few asked if  I had a band. It was lovely interacting with so many people and getting to witness how people love music and how a simple instrument like guitar can make the ambiance so exhilarating.

It was almost 3:30 am in the morning, I checked my cell phone and it was already asleep and did not wake up. I asked Archie and Subham to make a move which they finally agreed and   we were back to the hotel after a 6km ride.  This was not the end as we jumped into the pool to relax for a while and then go to sleep.

We recollected the best moments of the day and planned for tomorrow , which reminded us that it was already 5:00am now, I pulled myself out of the pool and rushed for the shower , now instead of diving in the pool I dived on my bed, day 1 the end.

Comments
  1. jkamal says:

    Superb bro ! U have explained it beautifully

Your Arguments