Self Start #StartANewLife

Posted: March 15, 2015 in Social Network

Allow me to quote Barack Obama who said “Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.”

After completing my 12th standard I wanted to work and become self dependent, I did not want to enjoy my dad’s income, hence I decided to look for a job at kolkata which was almost 600 kms away from my hometown. This was not the first time I was far from my home as I used to stay in a hostel during my school days. But this experience was different, there was no restriction, no hostel warden, no food on time, no exams, no books. I was all alone, I could smoke freely without any one to question me. It was a mixed feeling of both good and bad. I was enjoying at the same time I was missing my home and my friends, I had no friends to talk hence I was lured to make new friends at work.

School world and corporate world are two different things and its difficult to understand the culture specially when you are just out of the school, Hence I had a vision and passion to do something by myself so I took it up as a challenge and never looked back since then.

I always had one thing at the back of my mind that I need to save and fulfill my desires and wants. I still remember my first salary out of which I was able to send 50 percent of the amount to my mother and she was very happy about it. My dad had come to meet me on the same day and I am proud to say that I paid for the cab for which I still brag during discussion with my dad. The transition from a school boy to a working guy was difficult but was interesting.

I use to speak to my mom regularly over the phone and one day she asked me to come down as it had been almost six to seven months that I had left my home town, having said that I applied for leaves but they were rejected and was post pounded to December, so according to the planned leave I will be visiting my home town and will meet mom after a year which was pretty odd and new to me as during school days I could visit my home at least every two months.

I was counting days for December to come and board the train which would whistle to my home town and finally day zero arrived and I could finally say “Mom I am home”.

The feeling cannot be expressed and I do not have words in my vocabulary to explain the scenario and the feeling of meeting your family after a year. I bought my mom a new cell phone, PS2 for my brother and two bottle of wine for my dad. Mom and dad were really proud of me and motivated me to take this further and make it big in life. My dad told me that one can be successful after he has bought his own house and keeps his family happy, rest there are always ups and downs in life,Since then I added “purchasing a house” in my wishlist and I am still looking forward for it. However as per my observation the new Housing app is amazing which helped me to calculate the required amount along with home loan options which gave me the EMI with the required amount of down payment,  you can also check them out here athttps://housing.com/ and they have a wonderful video too, do check the video below:

Your Arguments