Bring Back The Touch

Posted: November 19, 2014 in Misc
Tags:

We hate Monday morning because after two days of week off non of us would like to join back to work. Fast paced life, priorities, responsibilities, work pressure, targets, clients, meetings, phone calls, emails and the day never ends but it goes on and on.

We have become oblivion of the social life and engrossed more on our corporate life, may be because of the fast paced world we have forgotten how to smile and even greet each other with a direct eye contact.

It was a Monday morning  when I was working on a email and I received a text , as usual I did not reply immediately because responding to the email was classified as high priority for me.  I also received a call for a meeting and ignoring the fact of the text I went away for the meet and switched off my cellphone, it was already lunch time by the time I wrapped up the meeting. While I ordered my food I remembered the text message I had received, wasting no time I scrolled through my cellphone and it was non other than my girlfriend who had prepared my favorite dish and wanted to have the lunch together. I immediately called her up and apologized with an explanation of  the situation , she is a sweet girl no doubt as she understood my point and said ” Don’t you dare miss the dinner tonight “.

Having said that it reminded me how I use to bunk my collage to have  lunch with her, how I use to look for excuses so that I could spend more time with her, today its just emails, phone calls, meetings and responsibilities. It makes me realize that somewhere I have lost that touch which I need to bring back. We all have responsibilities and priorities but that does not mean we shred our relationship.

I came across this #BringBackTheTouch video  recently which I believe is kindred to most of our life. We  can observe the similar attitude in many relationships today.

Yes  we miss that touch which rejuvenates us, the ” touch ” which helps us revamp and rehabilitate from the hectic schedule. There are different kind of touch you can explore few here http://www.pblskin.com/ . On a serious note its time to  #BringBackTheTouch . We all have responsibility, bindings, priority and aspirations. We should also care for the relation we have in our life, all we need to do this  #BringBackTheTouch.

Allow me to quote Mother Teresa ” Let us touch the dying, the poor, the lonely and the unwanted according to the graces we have received and let us not be ashamed or slow to do the humble work.”

Your Arguments